What's New
Join Now   
Send Invite
Home
About Us
Calendar
Chat Room
Crime Dockets
Crime Messages
  • All Topics
  • Anti-Crime
  • Bomb Blasts
  • Child Abuse
  • Civil Rights
  • Corruption
  • Dirty Tricks
  • More Dirty Tricks
  • Farm Attacks
  • Farm Victims
  • Hackers
  • Labour Abuse
  • Missing Kids
  • Murders
  • Necklaces
  • Police Brutality
  • Police Deaths
  • Racial Abuse
  • Rape Attacks
  • Robberies
  • Taxi Wars
  • Xenophobia
  • Disclaimer
    Farm Murders
    Fun Stuff
    Links - add yours
    Media Links
    New Members
    Our Manifesto
    Pictures
    Rattous Rat-Hole
    Recommended
    Search
    Sponsors
    VIP Letters
    Visitors Book
    Visited By
    Your Web Page
    Join Us Now !!!

    An Appeal to the US Government
    Despatched: 22nd May, 2000

    "Ratting on Rampant Crime in South Africa"

    Dear Mr. President
    This letter appears on the Discussion Forum to invite debate.
    Click here to access and write your own comments

    Monday 22nd May, 2000
    Letter sent to President Bill Clinton, USA
    president@whitehouse.gov

    Similar letters were sent to Vice-President Al Gore
    vice.president@whitehouse.gov

    and to the
    Chairman of the American Senate Committee for Foreign Affairs
    Senator Jesse Helms
    jesse_helms@helms.senate.gov

    and to the following
    American Senate Committee Members...

    Senator John Ashcroft

    johnashcroft@ashcroft.senate.gov

    Senator Joseph Biden

    senator@biden.senate.gov

    Senator Sam Brownback

    sam_brownback@brownback.senate.gov

    Senator Thomas Craig

    craig@thomas.senate.gov

    Senator Christopher Dodd

    sen_dodd@dodd.senate.gov

    Senator Russell Feingold

    russell_feingold@feingold.senate.gov

    Senator William Frist

    senator_frist@frist.senate.gov

    Senator Rod Grams

    mail_grams@grams.senate.gov

    Senator Charles Hagel

    chuck_hagel@hagel.senate.gov

    Senator John Kerry

    john_kerry@kerry.senate.gov

    Senator Richard Lugar

    senator_lugar@lugar.senate.gov

    Senator Paul Sarbanes

    senator@sarbanes.senator.gov

    Senator Robert Torricelli

    senator_torricelli@torricelli.senate.gov

    Dear President Clinton,

    May, I thank you for the opportunity which, you have afforded our President Mbeki to meet with you today.

    I represent a group of South African citizens who belong to an organization known as Crime Busters of South Africa. We are a group of ordinary citizens who, are extremely concerned about the serious crime rate in South Africa. In my own circle of friends and colleagues, nine have been slaughtered since 1996, as victims of crime, and I am one of millions of South Africans whom, have been affected by the rampant violence sweeping our lovely country.

    It is our contention that our government needs to take drastic steps to rid our country of the wanton crime which, is sweeping through it like the proverbial bush fire. Unfortunately, our government has not made much progress in this respect.

    We have taken this opportunity to approach you because, as the respected leader of the world's greatest nation and leader of the free world, you are in the position to influence our President Mbeki, should you feel the need to do so.

    During our congress in March, this year, we drew up a 21 point manifesto, outlining our concerns. I have taken the opportunity to append a copy to this correspondence, should you wish to refer to it, and should, you have the time available to do so.

    My sincere, thanks for this opportunity to communicate with you.

    Yours truly,

    Keith Knott - spokesperson (Crime Busters of SA).

    Email : KeithKnott@CrimeBustersZa.com

    Click here to read our 21-Point MANIFESTO

    Crime Scene - Do Not Cross Line - Crime Scene

    [Back to Top] [Calendar] [Home Page] [Member Web Site] [Message Board] [Pictures]
    Sponsored Web Site. Please click here to visit our Sponsors for free exciting offers !!!
    Concept, Design and Development by Time-Warp 7 Web Systems
    Copyright March 2000